Your position: Home > Arduino > Kits
Customer Reviews
Recent Reviews
  • ByRobin Craig
  • Jun 01, 2017
Lots of projects in line to be tried with this

  • ByTim Jordan
  • Jun 01, 2017
exactly wha tI was looking for.

  • ByTC - Electronics Enthusiast
  • Jun 01, 2017
I just received this kit and have not had a chance to use it, but I am so impressed with the package, contents, and included CD, that I feel compelled to write about it. The kit consists of a plastic box with individual small compartments for each of the 37 sensors, joystick, and various other components. Besides the sensors the kit contains a card (approx. 10 X 6 inches) with pictures of each sensor, another card (business card size) with a key describing how to read resistor value codes that are painted on individual resistors, a package of 100 resistors of 10 different values, and a CD (very impressive!). I can't say enough about this CD! it contains tutorials for both the Raspberry Pi and Ardurino. I also found files for each sensor describing it's use and the programming code for using the sensor. You don't have to search the internet and download files to find the information on how to use this kit, because everything is included on the CD. Amazing! And as if that isn't enough, on the verse side of resistor card is listed the official website and an nice, friendly invitation to use the site for further learning resources (if needed). In summary, this is a well put together kit, with included information and tutorials on the mini CD. I can't wait to use it. After I have had some time to use this this kit, I intend on writing another review about my experiences.

  • ByFrancois.P
  • Mar 20, 2017
tout ce qu il faut pour bidouiller et s amuser ou meme prototyper des petities machines autour du arduino ou d un raspberry pi

  • ByA simple dev
  • Mar 20, 2017
J'ai été agréablement surpris par le nombre de modules dans la boite, plus que prévu, certains sont en double comme les émetteurs IR et les leds RGB, c'est sympa.
Hormis ce détail je tiens à rajouter un gros plus pour le CD fourni, avec le code pour faire fonctionner chaque module et quelques PDF bien foutus pour débuter l'arduino, il y a apparemment aussi du code pour les raspberries

  • ByP. Donovan
  • Mar 07, 2017
I have two intensely smart Nephews are into Robotics, as is their entire school in Wenatchee, Washington!

The younger one needed to control his GoPro with his Raspberry Pi. I sent him the components, we will have top figure pout how to make it work.

The Older one has grown a tough disenchanted with plain robotics, he wants to branch out to other areas of Sensor Robotic Interactions. He received the sensor set, he has assured me he has a renewed interest in Robotic Science.

The by product of all this capability is they are becoming increasingly popular at school! I am happy they are turned on with their education! Every year they receive something that helps in school. My Sister, their Mother, has noticed an improvement in their grades, every time they get a boost of electronic supply. I'm the Techie, she's the Mother! This works very well!

  • ByPaulTR
  • Mar 07, 2017
Only tested a few of the sensors so far, but the documentation (I grabbed a zip file listed here on Amazon instead of using the disc) has a bunch of Arduino samples and diagrams. Good selection of random sensors to play with.

  • ByA. O. Sandness
  • Mar 07, 2017
I am enjoying the Sensor Kit. It seems to be a great deal for the price. It is well packaged and easy to use and the tutorials are easy to follow, especially for a beginner like me. I've only had two problems with the kit.

1. The RGB LED board seems to have a broken trace. If I press down hard on the board when it is plugged into the breadboard, it seems to work OK. But if I don't press down, it does not work. Perhaps it has a broken ground trace on the circuit board?
2. The Laser Emitter does not work at all no matter what I do. I have used it on the breadboard and also connecting directly but it won't work.

All the other modules seem to work just fine. I've already been in contact with Kuman's customer service and I'll update after I hear from them.

UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE!

I changed it to five stars based on customer service. They responded and helped me fix both problems within 24 hours. Good job!

  • ByR. Grange
  • Mar 07, 2017
Good price for a nice set of breadboard ready parts. My son especially likes the disc of project ideas.

  • ByRicou30000
  • Dec 28, 2016
Pack bien complet permet de réaliser de nombreux montages. Je n'ai pas teste tous les capteurs mais pour le moment c'est bon. Les capteurs font bonne impression.

  • Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next