Your position: Home > Raspberry Pi > Cameras
Customer Reviews
Recent Reviews
  • ByJulian
  • Jun 01, 2017
The shipping was faster than I expected and although the package was a slightly crushed, the item was in perfect condition out of the box.
After setting up the camera with a raspberry pi 3 it all worked like a charm, I haven't tested the nightvision capabilities yet but in good light conditions the image was pretty good.

Pros:
-Fast shipping
-Screws and bolts provided
-Easy to get all together
-It provides a little cap to protect the camera from scratches
-Good image quality
-Good materials and construction

  • ByStave 7
  • Jun 01, 2017
I recently purchased this camera to use to with my Pi 3. My initial reaction was positive when I unboxed the camera and saw the parts. The components are quality made and the camera lens has the ability to be focused without software.
It took very little time to assemble the camera since the LEDs are mounted on the side of camera board. I hooked it up to a pi 3 running raspbian and after configuring the settings to use a camera it was completely functional. It took less than 5 minutes to do this.
The image quality was better than I expected it to be. It washed out the bright colors a bit, but I was testing the camera in a brightly lit room.
I plan on testing the night vision capabilities soon and can't wait to implement it into a project I've been wanting to do. I think it was well worth the money I spent.
I would definitely recommend this to others as a good edition to your Raspberry Pi.

  • Byzandou
  • Dec 28, 2016
Je développe un automate volant complexe qui doit être le plus léger possible.
Très bonne camera pour Raspberry PI 2, la qualité est plutôt bonne, dommage que la configuration pour la faire fonctionner est assez complexe.
Le Raspberry Pi 2 a la puissance nécessaire pour mener - entre autres - une activité de prise de photos et de video avec un poids minimal.
La caméra (qui pèse, 9 grammes !) apporte un œil de grande qualité à la construction.
Programmation aisée.

  • By内のう
  • Oct 31, 2016
正確に言うと、それは1つの小型の赤外線カメラで、設定はどんなプロジェクトにも有効になります。
カメラはとても小さいバルクを追加するものは側の赤外線ライトです。赤外線ライトとしてカメラから取り外し問題がない、それでカメラ小さい単位になりました。ラズベリーパイシステムに緊密に統合し、オペレーティングシステムもう動作しました。
インストール簡単、あなたの必要なのはRaspberry Piにケーブルを挿入するだけです。サイド赤外線ランプを削除のことについて、私は確かに面倒になりました。
カメラそのものは満足ですが,赤外LED照明の取扱の説明がほしかった。

  • ByRichard R.
  • Oct 31, 2016
Die Verpackung ist knapp aber ausreichend. Die Komponenten in Antistatiksackerln verpackt und fertig. Anleitung liegt keine bei aber das ist ja kein 08/15 Produkt sondern nur etwas für Leute die sich damit auskennen und schon im Vorfeld damit beschäftigt haben. Daher gehe ich in der weiteren Beschreibung davon aus das der zukünftige User über die dementsprechenden Kenntnisse verfügt.
Der Zusammenbau ist ein wenig schwierig da es 4 winzige Schrauben und Muttern (M2 vermutlich) sind die die beiden IR Leuchten ans Kameramodul befestigen. Aber nicht unmöglich und für Bastler schnell machbar. Der Anschluss am Raspberry über das flache Kabel ist ebenfalls kein Thema. Die Konfig im Raspi ist ebenfalls kein Problem - die Kamera hat auf Anhieb funktioniert. Ich verwende sie mit Octoprint um meinen 3D Drucker zu überwachen ohne davor sitzen zu müssen. In dieser Konstellation schaffe ich keine 30 FPS bei FHD aber das liegt auch an den restlichen Dingen die dort gefordert sind. Unter einem unbeschäftigten Raspbian funktioniert es. Das Kabel ist ein wenig kurz aber das sah man vorher am Produktbild - daher darf ich da nicht meckern.

  • ByJérémy G
  • Oct 31, 2016
Ce module caméra est complètement compatible avec le Raspberry et au même prix.
Par contre il dispose d’un objectif interchangeable au format M12xP0.5. L’avantage est que si on recherche une caméra grand angle il suffit de changer l’objectif.

Mais ce module est fourni aussi avec deux LED infrarouge avec un capteur de luminosité. Ces LED s'éclaire toute seule quand la luminosité est trop faible.
Il n’y a pas besoin d’alimentation additionnelle, le Raspberry fournit directement le jus via le module caméra.

Je l’ai testé sur mon Raspberry PI 3 sous Raspbian avec les mêmes instructions que la caméra officiel.
Aucune difficulté pour l’installation, les tutos sont repris dans de très nombreux blogs

La qualité est très bonne aussi bien pour les photos que les vidéos.
Ce module ne dispose pas de filtre IR, elle est donc destinée à des photos de nuit.
Malgré tout les photos en plein noir fonctionne parfaitement, mais les couleurs ne sont pas du tout fidèle (j’ai fait un comparatif dans les photos ci dessous)

Je suis très satisfait et je le recommande fortement

  • Bywilson. g
  • Oct 31, 2016
I was able to use it right away, It works great! and I got it before the date I was told it would come.
The night vision is actually surprisingly good, I'll see if I can get a picture of a completely dark room and put it on my review.

  • Bybeverley
  • Oct 31, 2016
Yay! After months of agony with an intermittent working rear camera (wouldn't focus properly) it finally altogether stopped focusing. I decided to just fix it myself than to go through the hassle of sending it somewhere etc.
I can make super clear awesome pictures again with my note! I honestly don't know why I didn't do this sooner.
Be aware that this isn't the easiest thing to do yourself - you need to be knowledgeable and handy - it's super scary pressing and twisting my precious note to get the bezel off!

  • ByJQ
  • Oct 06, 2016
Works great and I like the night vision support. Picture seems as clear or better than the official RPi camera.

  • ByShbek
  • Sep 29, 2016
This camera is fantastic! Exactly what I was looking for. I wanted a baby crib camera that my spouse and I could stream to our smart phones or computers, but I wasn't thrilled that most sub $100 cameras seem to use proprietary software. I had a spare Raspberry Pi laying around, and decided to build a camera. I'm very pleased with the end result. Setup was very easy, once I figured it out. The blue strip on the camera cable goes toward the USBs/Ethernet (that one took me a second). I used Raspbian Jessie and a fork of Motion, a camera application called, Motion-MMAL. Beyond making a couple of changes to settings, its been running flawlessly at 720p @ 6 frames a second over wifi, totally excessive for my baby crib monitoring purposes. One thing to bare in mind is that this camera is a night vision camera and lacks an Infrared (IR) filter, meaning daytime video doesn't look quite right, but that's what allows the camera to see in the dark. It comes with two detachable IR lights that you screw on, so you're all set for nighttime video. If you don't need to see in th dark, get a camera with an IR filter. I'll be purchasing another for my garage door opener project. I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for an unbaised review.

  • Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next